HISTORIAN’S CORNER: October 19
Taliesin Preservation’s historian Keiran Murphy’s weekly round-up of noteworthy FLLW resources.
A photograph of the dam near Frank Lloyd Wright’s Taliesin. Based on the stone configuration at the top of the dam, the picture may have been taken 1911-14. The dam is also currently visible to visitors touring the estate (in October 2019) because preservation staff has drawn down the pond to check on the structure’s integrity. (Property: Wisconsin Historical Society, Lynn Anderson Collection, #68048.)
This article is a fun flashback to some unique press Wright received abroad in 1921 and 1925: “Why Frank Lloyd Wright’s Work Starred in a 1920s Avant-Garde Dutch Magazine.”
TALIESIN FELLOWSHIP/SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE AT TALIESIN
Behind the scenes info pertaining to the making of “A Girl is a Fellow Here“, a short documentary about the women in Frank Lloyd Wright’s Taliesin Fellowship.