Board of Trustees

Ray Lipman, Chair
Executive Chairman of the Board, Westbury Bancorp. Inc.
West Bend, WI 

Douglas Buck, Vice-Chair
Quarles & Brady, LLP
Madison, WI 

Howard Marklein, Treasurer
Wisconsin Senate, District 17
Spring Green, WI 

Philip Prange, Secretary
Director of Corporate Relations, Digital Realty
Madison, WI

Todd Asmuth, Director-at-Large
President, Shine Medical Technologies Inc.
Madison, WI

Anne Sayers, Governor Appointee
Deputy Secretary, Wisconsin Department of Tourism
Madison, WI

Diane Al Shihabi, PH.D., IDEC, ASID
Associate Professor with Tenure, Interior Design Director of Graduate Education, Iowa State University
Ames, IA

Jane Clark
CEO and Managing Partner, Lake Effect HR & Law, LLC
Madison, WI 

Karl Kraemer
Development Manager, Huffman Facility Development, Inc.
Plain, WI

Paul Krajniak
Executive Director (retired), Discovery World
Milwaukee, WI

Diane Morgenthaler, CDME
Executive Vice President, Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau
Madison, WI

Gerard A. Randall
Executive Director, Milwaukee Education Partnership
Milwaukee, WI 

Roshelle Ritzenthaler
Principal / Design Strategist
JanuaryFirst, a strategic design consultancy

Amy Loewenstein Scanlon
Preservation Planner, City of Madison
Madison, WI 

Brian Schimming
COO, Wisconsin Housing & Economic Development Authority
Madison, WI 

Mark Schmitz
Principal Creative Director, ZEBRADOG Dynamic Environment Design
Madison, WI 

Val J. Schute, Jr., AIA
Principal, River Architects
LaCrosse, WI  

Daniel Stephans
Architect, Wisconsin Department of Administration, Division of State Facilities
Evansville, WI 

James Tye
Executive Director, Clean Lakes Alliance
Madison, WI  

Gary Zimmer
Co-Founder, President, and Chief Visionary Officer, Midwestern BioAg
Avoca, WI 

Jaime Zimmerman, CFP CPWA
Vice President, Senior Investment Consultant, Baird
Madison, WI 

Dave Zweifel
Editor Emeritus, The Capital Times
Madison, WI

Emeritus Board

Effi M. Casey
Taliesin Legacy Fellowship Member
Spring Green, WI

Minerva Montooth
Taliesin Legacy Fellowship Member
Spring Green, WI

Richard D. Pauls
Financial Consultant (retired)
Sheboygan, WI

Frederick P. Stratton, Jr.
CEO (retired), Briggs & Stratton Corporation
Naples, FL

Sue Ann Thompson
President and Founder, Wisconsin Women’s Health Foundation
Wisconsin’s First Lady (1987-2001)
Madison, WI

Tommy G. Thompson
Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (2001-2005)
Wisconsin Governor (1987-2001)
Madison, WI

David Uihlein, Jr.
Uihlein Wilson Architects, Inc. (retired)
Milwaukee, WI